Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator: Diamond Dust

Hello everyone and welcome to my first post here on my blog! I have been wanting to do makeup reviews and swatches for a long time now and I am finally getting into it!

I want to start off by mentioning that I have never been able to try any of the Laura Geller products beforehand and I was super excited to give this one a try! As soon as I had saw that the new Limited Edition Diamond Dust Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator was released, I immediately hopped onto the website to snatch one up for myself!

 

IMG_2003

The highlighter itself came in a very lovely outside box, I especially loved the diamond details highlighted around the whole packaging! The compact of the illuminator consists of 0.16 oz/4.5 grams. I originally thought that it was actually going to be a bit larger, but to my dismay, it was quite smaller than other highlighter products that I have used in the past (especially for the price). The packaging for the actual compact is a little bit tough for me to open, but it’s not too much of a big deal to me. Though if you have longer nails, beware!

IMG_2004

I took a swatch of this using a finger, so brush results may be a little bit different! Sometimes the brush will pick up more product than on your finger. The powder feels soft, but also a bit chalky on the finger. On the face this feels lightweight and the chalky feeling is completely gone.

IMG_2006

As you can see above, the right is a finger swatch and on the left is the product blended out. It has a beautiful holographic sheen to it with flecks of baby pink, a soft purple and an almost silverish hue. This color is best seen when hit with the light, and definitely is not something I would personally consider wearing just to the store. I view this as more of a bold and vibrant highlighter for those who are daring enough!

img_2007.jpg

Overall, I believe that this product by Laura Geller is a beautiful highlighter and it makes me very much so want to try their other colors and other products that they have! I will likely end up using this as some sort of an eyeshadow or maybe even a bold eyebrow highlight! For the $26 that this cost, I still wish that it was a bit of a bigger pan but I cannot complain too much! If you are big into unique makeup trends and products then I could not recommend this to you more! It would make a wonderful addiction to any collection.

4 thoughts on “Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator: Diamond Dust

Leave a Reply

