Benefit Cosmetics Cheek Parade – Blusher & Bronzer Palette

Hello! Today I wanted to express my feelings on Benefit’s new cheek palette that was recently released! I was able to get my hands on one of these bad boys once they launched on Benefit’s own site!

IMG_2044

I will start off by saying that this palette is honestly a very good deal especially for the price that you are getting it at!! The packing is very well made and quite sturdy. It uses a magnet closure, which is one of my favorite types of packaging. I had noticed that on the outside, there is a sticker where it says “Parade”. I am assuming that there is perhaps a spelling error or they could have put last years name onto it on accident, though I did not personally take the sticker off myself so I cannot be sure!

IMG_2045

Now, inside of the palette is where this really gets interesting! It consists of five full size pans of their famous cheek products. This palette includes Hoola Bronzer, Hoola Lite Bronzer (which is new to this years palette), Galifornia Blush (also a new face!), Rockateur Blush, and Dandelion Blush. It also comes with a brush, which I personally found was not a brush I would use for any of these products. I use the EcoTools Sheer Finish Blush Brush for all of my blush needs (I rather enjoy how buildable you can make it without it becoming too much), and I use a large fan brush for bronzers (very difficult to get it into these pans due to its size).

I noticed that with this palette, the Galifornia Blush is slightly more raised than the rest of the products inside. This in turn causes the gold on the blush to imprint onto the mirror (which is pictured above). For me, it isn’t too big of a deal but it’s still a little bit sad to see that happen in a $58 product.

 

IMG_2049

The swatches are as follows (top to bottom): Hoola, Hoola Lite, Galifornia, Dandelion, and Rockateur. I had the most trouble trying to get Hoola Lite and Dandelion to even swatch onto my arm and it took multiple finger swatches to build them up to what they were. Dandelion had A LOT of fallout (you can see some powder that is visible in the swatch) which made me slightly disappointed as you could imagine! I have not been able to use any of these cheek products previously and I have heard such great things about them but to see some of them miss the mark was rather unfortunate. The Galifornia Blush had the MOST pigmentation out of all of these products, needing only one good swatch across my arm to show up! The golden glitter in it looked absolutely beautiful paired with the pinky blush. I would have to say that my favorite shade in this palette is Rockateur. I adore any sort of makeup that has a nude vibe to it.  There are even tiny hints of a sparkle to it, which makes it even better in my book! Rockateur and Galifornia have a soft and buttery formula, while Hoola, Hoola Lite, and Dandelion have almost a chalky feeling to them. For $58, I still firmly believe that this palette is worth it for the price point, especially when you consider that these products cost $29 individually.

 

Hoola Bronzer – 0.28 oz/8 grams

Hoola Lite Bronzer – 0.28 oz/8 grams

GALifornia Blush – 0.17 oz/5 grams

Rockateur Blush – 0.17 oz/5 grams

Dandelion Blush – 0.25 oz/7 grams

2 thoughts on “Benefit Cosmetics Cheek Parade – Blusher & Bronzer Palette

Leave a Reply

