Jouer Rose Gold Collection Review & Swatches

Welcome once again all of you lovely people to another swatch and review post! Today, I wanted to talk about the new Jouer Rose Gold Collection. This includes their Rose Gold Long Wear Lip Topper, the Rose Gold Long Wear Lip Crème Liquid Lipstick and their Rose Gold Powder Highlighter. I have heard MANY wonderful things about this brand as a whole and these colors were just so beautiful that I had to give them a try.

IMG_2134

The packaging for these are a beautiful metallic rose gold, that shines with a holographic rainbow when exposed to the light. The square like containers for the lip products are something that I found to be quite interesting! I very much like them and I find that it is very easy to hold the caps during application.

IMG_2135

I also greatly appreciated the mirror that was included in the compact of the highlighter! This makes it very handy and great for on the go if you are traveling! The powder of the highlighter is so smooth and soft to the touch! There was NO kickback when I took a finger swatch or when I used a brush so that was a lovely surprise! I always dislike when a product has a ton of kickback on it. There was no real scent in the highlighter and it blended out fairly well.

IMG_2137

The two lip products on the other hand have a strong vanilla cake-like smell to them! I found this to be a pleasant and welcome surprise, but I know others do not enjoy scents to their makeup due to the headaches they can cause. The Rose Gold metallic lip creme is one of my FAVORITE shades that I have ever worn on my lips before. It glides on so smoothly, without filling into the creases in my lips. I want to mention also that it dries down to a matte finish without being drying at all. In my swatch it looks darker than it actually is on the lips. If I were to describe it, I’d say its more of a lighter rose shade. The lip topper also looks stunning while on top of the liquid lip! Beware though, it contains a LOT of sparkles/glitter. Upon removal, the sparkles stayed all over my lips and spread to other areas of my face, so if this is a deal breaker for you, then I’d say to just skip it! For the price point, I think these were a great value, especially when paired with a discount code (many of the beauty guru’s have one to Jouer’s online site). Thank you for joining me on another review journey and I will see you again soon!

 

Rose Gold Powder Highlighter – 0.16 oz/4.5 grams ($24)

Rose Gold Lip Topper – 0.20 oz/5.9 mL ($16)

Rose Gold Lip Creme Liquid Lipstick – 0.21 oz/6 mL ($18)

 

Leave a Reply

